play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07948 737530 | 07702 593637
43 OVERTON ROAD, LEICESTER, LEICESTERSHIRE, LE5 0JB

Customer reviews of ASW Cars

At ASW Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

ASW Cars

ASW Cars
5
4.2

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Class Dealer

    By Robin A on 11 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great guy, quality car. I’m an ex car dealer myself, I went to see the car as a private buyer and have never come across one who takes pride in the cars he sells and is honest with every small niggle present, good buying process, all done by the book. Hats off to this chap - a pleasure doing business with

    Reply from ASW Cars on 21/03/18

    Robin, it was our pleasure - keep in touch and we wish you success with your football scouting.


  • 5

    Extremely Efficient and Trustworthy

    By Jordan B on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Treated with respect and dignity. Abdul was very honest with everything. Very friendly and welcoming. Buying process was easy, I have no clue about cars but he went the extra mile to explain everything in detail and said I was legally entitled to a 3 month warranty as standard which was very genuine of him. It’s been a little over a month of ownership and the car has been faultless. Will purchase again from Abdul in the near future. Top man.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 21/03/18

    Thank-you so much for this review Jordan, all the best for the future. If theres anything I can help with in regards to getting a good price on your car insurance please don't hesitate to contact me. Regards, Abdullah.


  • 5

    Superb service!

    By Charlotte C on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service provided by Abdul during our car purchase. We were kept up to date with everything and were provided with all the documentation/paperwork relating to the vehicle. It made such a pleasant change from some garages we have looked at previously. Our daughter loves her first little car. We will not hesitate to recommend you to family, friends and colleagues. Thanks again.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 21/03/18

    Charlotte thank you so much for the review. Hopefully we'll be seeing you again when you're ready for an upgrade yourself.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer, Excellent car!

    By Dean C on 07 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Efficient. Patient. Very helpful and enjoyable experience. Exceptional personalised service from ASW Cars. They helped get me a brilliant finance deal, and even helped me get a fantastic insurance quote + they didn’t ask for a penny for the extra work. My new Audi TT has been faultless and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it the past 4 months. Thank you again Abdul. God bless.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 21/03/18

    Thank-you Dean for your review. Hope it serves you well for many more years. All the best, - Abdullah.


  • 5

    Genuine and very professional

    By S M on 07 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Abdullah was very patient, open, knowledgeable and took his time to go through the process of buying my car. Very happy with the service received. Loving my Mercedes!! Highly recommended ASW Cars!!

    Reply from ASW Cars on 21/03/18

    We appreciate your review Mrs Morar, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Enjoy the car and thank-you for your custom. Regards, - Abdullah


  • 5

    Excellent seller and person.

    By Salem I on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience. Was really helpful with everything to do with the car and patient to ensure I was happy with everything. Will keep in touch.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 21/03/18

    Thank-you Salem for your kind words, we hope you enjoy every mile from your new BMW. Regards, - Abdullah.


  • 5

    Not your average car dealer

    By Luke J on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Fiesta ST-2 from here. After spending months looking for the perfect spec I came across theirs, only problem was that they're based over 300 miles away from me in Scotland. I was a little skeptical about the distance initially and whether I could place my trust in a dealer so far away... however when I picked the phone up and spoke to the owner of the dealership I was certain I could do business with these guys. They arranged finance for me no issue and they kept me informed of the process throughout the duration of the application. They put my private plate on for me too. I took a flight over on the weekend and the owner greeted me at the train station. We drove back to the dealership where I was offered coffee and lunch! We signed a few papers and I was set to make my way back up. The car was fully valeted for me, was exactly as described in the advertisement and they even gave me a full tank of petrol. I Would strongly recommend this lovely family run business

    Reply from ASW Cars on 07/01/18

    Thank-you Luke for your kind words, it was our pleasure. Keep in touch and we wish you success going forward!


  • 5

    Affordable price

    By Suresh R on 19 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Supporting from ASW cars is very positively and given me very good guidance to buy the car.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 21/11/17

    Thank you Mr Ramgi for your kind words. Enjoy the car and thank you for your purchase.


  • 5

    VW POLO Purchase

    By ANTHONY B on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I Purchased a VW POLO from this garage and it stated in the advert that it had a new cambelt fitted, I collected the car and there was no receipt for the cambelt so I sent 2 texts asking what garage had done the cambelt and got no reply, also they said they would register the car with DVLA That night which they should do as the seller, which means I should receive the log book in 2-5 days, it's now been nearly 3 weeks and no log book so I have sent 2 texts to them and no reply, I have also left two voice messages and got no reply, funny when I was buying the car they always replied immediately.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 07/09/18

    Hi Anthony, We purchased your VW Polo from Volkswagen Stafford who had the cambelt replaced prior to the vehicle being retailed. This was explained to you whilst you were at our dealership. We've had Volkswagen Stafford attempt to call you twice to confirm this however there has been no reply. We also came to an agreement to have a £600 reduction in the price of the car due to the lack of paperwork of this work being completed as it will affect future re-sale value of the car. To address your second concern: Firstly ALL logbooks are transferred over to the buyers name on the SAME date of purchase (subject to the time of purchase being before 7pm), secondly The DVLA suggests 2-4 weeks before a logbook is processed and sent out. We are not liable for a few days delay in receiving your logbook - we as dealers do our part in having the logbook transferred as soon as possible for our customers' convenience. Regards, ASW Cars.


  • 5

    No Log Book

    By A H on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Audi A4 Convertible it wasn't the most immaculate of cars to be fair but you get what you pay for and I needed a car urgently. This was near the ending of October. At first I thought what a lovely experience with the person I dealt with very polite etc etc. But since then i have been trying to get Log Book for this car without any joy. I called DVLA regarding this they hadn't received anything from ASW Cars!!! I have called on numerous occasions and sent text messages I AM FUMING just about now. Talk about customer satisfaction well its a joke. I am selling this car now after i've spent money tidying it up. Now i have to go through the aggro to retrieve this now. Yes i have misplaced the green slip. I wouldn't have thought i needed this slip as i didn't know i would have had to wait almost 6 months for a Log Book I'll would never buy another car from this so called ASW Cars i would never recommend to any of my friends of colleagues.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 27/03/18

    We’ve always transferred our logbooks across on the same day of purchase via DVLA’s online website, this prevents situations like the one described in this review. Our part as dealers is to get the logbook transferred into the customer’s name, which we do with all our vehicles. We’ve not received any calls or e-mails regarding a matter of this description and if a logbook wasn’t received by a customer then that would clearly be an issue with the DVLA and is unfair to pin the blame on a growing company. We're not sure who this is, if you do require any assistance we welcome you to give the office a call and we can advise you on the relevant steps needed to receive a replacement logbook.