play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of ASW BNCA

At ASW BNCA we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

ASW BNCA

ASW BNCA
5
3.8

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not your average car dealer

    By Luke J on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Fiesta ST-2 from here. After spending months looking for the perfect spec I came across theirs, only problem was that they're based over 300 miles away from me in Scotland. I was a little skeptical about the distance initially and whether I could place my trust in a dealer so far away... however when I picked the phone up and spoke to the owner of the dealership I was certain I could do business with these guys. They arranged finance for me no issue and they kept me informed of the process throughout the duration of the application. They put my private plate on for me too. I took a flight over on the weekend and the owner greeted me at the train station. We drove back to the dealership where I was offered coffee and lunch! We signed a few papers and I was set to make my way back up. The car was fully valeted for me, was exactly as described in the advertisement and they even gave me a full tank of petrol. I Would strongly recommend this lovely family run business

    Reply from ASW BNCA on 07/01/18

    Thank-you Luke for your kind words, it was our pleasure. Keep in touch and we wish you success going forward!


  • 5

    Affordable price

    By Suresh R on 19 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Supporting from ASW cars is very positively and given me very good guidance to buy the car.

    Reply from ASW BNCA on 21/11/17

    Thank you Mr Ramgi for your kind words. Enjoy the car and thank you for your purchase.


  • 5

    By Janet B on 21 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I took a chance buying a car that I hadn’t seen or had a test drive in, but I didn’t need to worry, a lovely car and delivered right to my home address, would highly recommend


  • 5

    Great car but to take delivery times into account

    By Jane M on 21 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Overall extremely happy with my purchase, although there were some issues with communication at times, dealership obviously extremely busy. Delivery courier was excellent.


  • 5

    Totally unprofessional

    By Anonymous on 20 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible, agreed a price and in the process of paying for a car and then receive an email saying sorry we've now sold it to someone else. Completely disappointing and totally unprofessional, not a company I would either recommend or do business with again, avoid if you can.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Anonymous on 18 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic buying experience from start to finish. They answered all questions and the car was very reasonably priced. Delivered to my door! Would definitely recommend as everyone was so helpful.


  • 5

    By Michelle H on 17 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service Especially with Adam No probs from beginning to end, all emails, phone calls answered. Fast delivery of car


  • 5

    Buyer beware. Read the small print carefully and expect 20% VAT.

    By Pauline G on 14 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I reserved a Nissan Micra on Friday 20th May, completed payment the next Monday but it took 2 full weeks of repeated texts and calls to have it delivered. The salesperson strongly implied that delivery to Scotland would be the following weekend but now I realise that he was just being evasive in order to complete the sale. The delivery mileage was only 340 miles - not the other side of the moon. No warranty was ever mentioned so more fool me for not reading the small print carefully. Also VAT was charged on the car and delivery - I didn't see that in the advert at all. I did get a decent discount because the addition of 20% VAT pushed it over my budget but the total price I actually paid was £500 more than the car was advertised for. Very sharp practice here. I will never buy a car online again.

    Reply from ASW BNCA on 18/06/22

    I'm not sure what we’ve done to deserve a 1 star review. The pricing was all made very clear before you even paid us the initial deposit, as we are VAT registered, we must charge VAT on applicable items. Negative reviews are very damaging to one's business, there were multiple customers at the time willing to pay full asking price plus delivery but I stuck to my word and offered discount to cater to your budget. You were kept updated with the delivery status from both ourselves and the courier but you demanded immediate next day delivery. This simply is not possible when you’re over 300 miles away. I am still genuinely confused as to why you have decided to write this review as the last conversation we had, you expressed your apologies about your hostility towards our staff and how “delighted” you were with your car. I also messaged/called you immediately after seeing this review to try to understand what went wrong but had no response. Nevertheless, I wish you all the best. Kindest regards, Adam.


  • 5

    Strange Purchasing Process.

    By David B on 06 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Have not purchased a car but spoke with someone yesterday regarding a car. I was informed that to purchase the car I wanted I would have to pay via Bank Transfer up front, i was also informed that as the cars are around the country viewings would not be possible! When I questioned this rather strange purchase process I was told that the company had been in business for over 9 years as a Limited company, having ran some checks on the company that is not factual, the companies address is C/O an accountant? Appears they have no premises / forecourt either which would seem strange. On that note I decided not to purchase as there are no security measures in place once I have paid and I would have little to no chance of getting my money returned if things went wrong. The above led me to dive into the reviews for ASW and there are a fair few negative ones around, not only on autotrader. Only a fool parts with their money! You have been duely warned.

    Reply from ASW BNCA on 10/06/22

    Hi David, it’s unfortunate that you left us with a 1 star review although you haven’t had any business done with us before. This does however give me the opportunity to explain our business operation in further detail and illustrate how proud we are in how we work. Firstly, payment is required prior to delivery simply to avoid any delays upon the day of delivery and also allows us to register the vehicle into the buyers name immediately. In your case you requested to pay via PayPal, however this is not a form of payment method that we accept. Regarding viewings, as clearly stated on our website and on AutoTrader we are based entirely online. All our 180 + vehicles are stored in multiple storage sites throughout the midlands. As we expand, additional sites are utilised to store increased stock. Viewings are not possible for two reasons, firstly not all our sites are staffed and are secure, locked compounds for storage only where our drivers collect vehicles for home delivery and secondly cars are constantly blocked in by several other vehicles which would make it a tedious exercise to pull a vehicle out for a physical viewing. For this reason we do our best to appraise the vehicle when advertising it and upload 40 + images along with a full walkaround video. It may come across as a “strange buying process” to you however it’s the way that we operate and have happily catered to our thousands of customers’ requirements with great used cars and customer service. You asked over the phone regarding our company information and how long we have been operating for, as explained we have been trading for 9 years combined with our Ltd company being formed in 2017. Our registered business address is for one of our offices in the West Midlands where all correspondence is received. There is nothing incorrect about this. I’m failing to see the issue here. You’re correct in stating that we have no forecourt as that would imply that we welcome physical viewings on site. We most certainly do have multiple storage facilities with our largest and main headquarters being based in the heart of Leicester. You’re more than welcome to confirm this information with Autotrader. There most certainly are security measures when buying online, even more so than buying in person! We offer a no quibble refund policy and comprehensive warranty policies. I’m flattered that you’ve taken the time out to audit our company and I hope I’ve answered all your questions. Kindest Regards, Abdullah Waraich - ASW Cars (Director)


  • 5

    Disappointed as the information is not clear in the advert.

    By Alan J on 06 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really disappointed, unfortunately the price stated was not the total price as VAT was added. If this was stated I would have bought the car but it lead to concern on business practices. Then to pay £250 delivery when the mileage was under 150 miles with firms charging £1 a mile just increased the cost. A great shame as they’ve done themselves a disservice when I really wanted the car but my trust overall has been questioned.

    Reply from ASW BNCA on 18/06/22

    The pricing was all made very clear upon enquiry, we cannot simply “waive” the VAT when you requested us to do so to cater to your budget. As we are VAT registered, we must charge VAT on applicable items. You also requested a £500 discount off the price of the vehicle, when explained that our prices are fixed this seemed to have upset you. We work on very small margins as we have a high stock turnover and cannot offer such discounts. You most certainly are not less than 150 miles away from our site, I’m not sure how you’ve calculated that but my colleague quoted you at our standard charge as per your postcode. Kindest regards, Adam.


ASW BNCA

Telephone:
07948 737530

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

ASW BNCA

Address:
Uppingham Road,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE5 3TA