play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0116 4849508 | 07723 508387
41 OVERTON ROAD, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 0JB

Customer reviews of ASW Cars

At ASW Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

ASW Cars

ASW Cars
5
3.9

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No customer service of any kind

    By naomi R on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This second-hand dealership is one of the worst experiences I've ever had to endure. There is no such thing as customer service with ASW cars, which is the minimum to be asked of.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 01/07/20

    Hi Naomi, we have no record of you purchasing a vehicle from us. Please feel free to pick up the phone and talk about any grievances you may have. If one of my staff failed to answer any queries or give you any information please let me know. Regards, Abdullah - ASW Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Steve P on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    ASW cars failed to provide me with a receipt and have misplaced the logbook. No communication either, so please be aware of this before you consider making a purchase; I would advise shopping around for a more professional car dealership.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 01/07/20

    Hi Steve, I sincerely apologise for the delay in forwarding your invoice via E-mail. I have now done this for you to the email address provided. In regards to your logbook, as explained we transferred the vehicles logbook into your mother’s name within the same week of purchasing the vehicle - many of our customers are experiencing delays in receiving their logbooks due to the current Covid-19 situation - please raise any concerns with the DVLA. If you require any further information please feel free to email me ([email protected]) or give us a call and we will happily assist. Kindest Regards, Abdullah - ASW Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Great buy, highly recommend buying a car here

    By K P on 30 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience went very well everything went from seeing the car and making the deal to purchasing it, it all went smoothly and we were treated properly and offered beverages as well which was appreciated.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Ed M on 23 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle a couple of weeks back from ASW the car developed a gearbox issue I got in touch with ASW straight away thinking I would be out of pocket! How wrong I was ASW took my call seriously and arranged to pick up the vehicle and gave me a courtesy car for the duration of repair. My vehicle was delivered back to me fixed and courtesy car picked up all within seven days with no cost to myself. Professional and courteous service. I would not only recommend this garage to others but would use again myself. Excellent!!


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Yasmin S on 11 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent manner and very helpful. I was in and out within half an hour having purchased a lovely Yaris for my daughter. Abdullah and his dad cleaned and delivered it to my home and made everything fuss free and easy for me.


  • 5

    Excellent Car and customer service

    By Leo J on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the car. Not only was I welcomed with excellent customer service, I was given student discount making the car well within my price range. Abdullah provided an extended warranty plan only reassuring my decision of buying the car. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    My Experience at ASW Cars

    By Eric K on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was very very pleased with my experience at ASW cars. I was treated with the up most respect as well as in a professional manner. He welcomed me into his office and gave me some top notch coffee and some refreshments. Business with the owner is very quick, precise and straight to the point, no time wasted. The business accepts all types of payment methods as at first I wanted to pay by cash but later decided to pay by card and he was very happy for whatever payment method I payed with. When upon coming to collect my car of this business everything was set up ready for me to take the car, the car was placed at the front of the dealership already moved to the front as before it’s was behind a lot of other cars, so as said before no time wasted. I went into his office again welcomed to more refreshments, again such a positive vibe coming from him and obviously a happy day for me purchasing my car, which I forgot to mention was in pristine condition fully valeted, everything working.


  • 5

    Phenomenal Experience

    By Oliver S on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Entering the dealership I was embraced by an eloquent chap by the name of Abdullah. He was quite the talent at enumerating all the components of this fantastic vehicle I now have in my possession. I left the dealership with confidence and more than satisfied with the car and Abdullah's fantastic service which has encouraged me to become a long term customer with him. Great job ASW cars. Looking forward to my next purchase with you!


  • 5

    Do not buy from them

    By Julian B on 05 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bad business By Julian B | 5 Nov 2019 Bought a car off these guys who stated the car had 12 months MOT and full service history, I already established it had only between 6-7 months MOT which was fine and established the car did not have full service history and needed a full service ASAP. The guy promised that they would complete the service at a discounted price and that I could book it in the following week however now I have the car they have quoted a different price for service and never answer calls or respond back? don’t buy cars from this company honestly...from reading the other real reviews everyone has similar issues with them too...

    Reply from ASW Cars on 06/11/19

    Julian, firstly - a 12 months MOT was included upon sale however you said you were fine with the current ticket as you needed the car the same evening. Secondly you had the service book to hand before you purchased the car which showed the current service was due and I also verbally advised you of this. I gave you a £450 discount as you explained you were on a tight budget and I did my best to help you. I did not promise any further discount for a service - I stated that you may have it serviced through our garage at trade price - we did not quote any prices on the date of sale, there seems to be a misunderstanding in regards to the service price and after a £450 discount I cannot afford to pay towards a service too. Abdullah Waraich - ASW Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Smooth and efficient Process

    By Qasim D on 10 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Visited Abdullah to buy a car, and was very impressed with Abdullah's Professionalism, enthusiasm and welcoming service. Abdullah's dad was also present and was a very welcoming host, he makes a mean cuppa! All car features explained very well and Car is running smoothly. I pray for your continued success. Many thanks indeed.