play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of ASW BNCA Leicester

At ASW BNCA Leicester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

ASW BNCA Leicester

ASW BNCA Leicester
5
3.8

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not your average car dealer

    By Luke J on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Fiesta ST-2 from here. After spending months looking for the perfect spec I came across theirs, only problem was that they're based over 300 miles away from me in Scotland. I was a little skeptical about the distance initially and whether I could place my trust in a dealer so far away... however when I picked the phone up and spoke to the owner of the dealership I was certain I could do business with these guys. They arranged finance for me no issue and they kept me informed of the process throughout the duration of the application. They put my private plate on for me too. I took a flight over on the weekend and the owner greeted me at the train station. We drove back to the dealership where I was offered coffee and lunch! We signed a few papers and I was set to make my way back up. The car was fully valeted for me, was exactly as described in the advertisement and they even gave me a full tank of petrol. I Would strongly recommend this lovely family run business

    Reply from ASW BNCA Leicester on 07/01/18

    Thank-you Luke for your kind words, it was our pleasure. Keep in touch and we wish you success going forward!


  • 5

    Affordable price

    By Suresh R on 19 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Supporting from ASW cars is very positively and given me very good guidance to buy the car.

    Reply from ASW BNCA Leicester on 21/11/17

    Thank you Mr Ramgi for your kind words. Enjoy the car and thank you for your purchase.


  • 5

    STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY

    By Ranald M on 26 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This guy gives used car salesmen a bad name. He offers scrap value for part exchange then puts it up for stupid money. No-one in their right mind would buy a 17 year old car with nearly 200,000 miles for that price. He will not accept reasonable offers and will quite happily sell you a car which needs a new battery without telling you by starting it up before you arrive. You have been warned.

    Reply from ASW BNCA Leicester on 26/04/21

    We have no record of anyone under your name purchasing a vehicle from us. However from the description of the vehicle mentioned and the fact that you called up today offering £1000 below the asking price we’ve gathered which car you’re referring to. An 04 plate Volvo S60 with 180,000 miles on the clock which we took in part exchange from your friend. You’re struggling to understand how the world of business works so let us help you grasp the concept. We paid trade value for the part exchange and have marketed it at retail price after preparing it to a retail-able standard. We then must offer a warranty on said vehicle. Preparing a car costs us money and effort. Occasionally used cars go wrong, and in this instance we had to replace a faulty turbocharger before listing the car and making it available for sale. This is all part of the process of preparing a car to a retail-able standard. It’s clear you’re quite upset that we didn’t accept your ‘reasonable offer’. Finally it’s unfortunate that you had to leave us a 1 star review based on your friend putting you up to this. He purchased a vehicle from us almost 7 months ago - the car was not started before he viewed it, it was started/stopped seamlessly multiple times throughout him viewing it and test driving it. Not once has he been in touch to report any issues. Instead he has chosen to slander us online himself and then childishly ask you to call us up and also do the same. We hope you have better luck with other dealers and your reasonable offers. They may instil a label to your standards for used car dealers.


  • 5

    Not trustworthy Dealership !!!

    By Justas I on 16 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The sale you do is based on luck , you not gonna get genuine information about the vehicle so make sure you check everything and don't forget nothing ! I both Skoda Superb on 01/10/20 ,was excited and naively forgot to document purchase and was promised 6months of warranty witch I been fooled on!!! Its £500worth warranty. Had some issues but not major.Hoping everything will be fine.

    Reply from ASW BNCA Leicester on 31/03/21

    Hi Justas, The warranty was valid from the date of your purchase. The documentation was posted to your home address by the warranty provider. If this has not been received then please contact us to get this resolved. Kindest Regards, Abdullah - ASW Cars


  • 5

    Totally fed up with trying to contact this firm

    By Christopher S on 10 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What seemed like a good deal at the time has turned into a nightmare. I bought a high spec car (£29,000 +) from this outfit , but the paperwork did not materialise. I have had to send to DVLA a Form V62 in order to obtain a V5C six weeks after purchasing the car, and I have had no rebate of my part exchanged car tax due to the fact that they kept the V5C for it ,( I thought in order to send it to DVLA with the V5C for the car which I bought from him). They obviously have not sent either form to DVLA. The manager is a very pleasant fellow, but he is difficult to contact, (phones which switch off after 20 seconds of starting to ring, and emails which go unanswered) . It is like ASW cars does not want to know after they have your money. I live in Cornwall so it is not as if I can walk down the road to confront them. Finally, all requests for a 3 month warranty and a receipt have also been ignored.


  • 5

    No customer service of any kind

    By naomi R on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This second-hand dealership is one of the worst experiences I've ever had to endure. There is no such thing as customer service with ASW cars, which is the minimum to be asked of.

    Reply from ASW BNCA Leicester on 01/07/20

    Hi Naomi, we have no record of you purchasing a vehicle from us. Please feel free to pick up the phone and talk about any grievances you may have. If one of my staff failed to answer any queries or give you any information please let me know. Regards, Abdullah - ASW Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Steve P on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    ASW cars failed to provide me with a receipt and have misplaced the logbook. No communication either, so please be aware of this before you consider making a purchase; I would advise shopping around for a more professional car dealership.

    Reply from ASW BNCA Leicester on 01/07/20

    Hi Steve, I sincerely apologise for the delay in forwarding your invoice via E-mail. I have now done this for you to the email address provided. In regards to your logbook, as explained we transferred the vehicles logbook into your mother’s name within the same week of purchasing the vehicle - many of our customers are experiencing delays in receiving their logbooks due to the current Covid-19 situation - please raise any concerns with the DVLA. If you require any further information please feel free to email me (aswcarsuk@gmail.com) or give us a call and we will happily assist. Kindest Regards, Abdullah - ASW Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Great buy, highly recommend buying a car here

    By K P on 30 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience went very well everything went from seeing the car and making the deal to purchasing it, it all went smoothly and we were treated properly and offered beverages as well which was appreciated.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Ed M on 23 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle a couple of weeks back from ASW the car developed a gearbox issue I got in touch with ASW straight away thinking I would be out of pocket! How wrong I was ASW took my call seriously and arranged to pick up the vehicle and gave me a courtesy car for the duration of repair. My vehicle was delivered back to me fixed and courtesy car picked up all within seven days with no cost to myself. Professional and courteous service. I would not only recommend this garage to others but would use again myself. Excellent!!


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Yasmin S on 11 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent manner and very helpful. I was in and out within half an hour having purchased a lovely Yaris for my daughter. Abdullah and his dad cleaned and delivered it to my home and made everything fuss free and easy for me.


ASW BNCA Leicester

Telephone:
0116 4849508 07723 508387

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 20:00
Thursday 10:00 - 20:00
Friday 10:00 - 20:00
Saturday 10:00 - 20:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:30

ASW BNCA Leicester

Address:
41 OVERTON ROAD,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE5 0JB