play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0116 4849508 | 07723 508387
33 OVERTON ROAD, LEICESTER, LEICESTERSHIRE, LE5 0JB

Customer reviews of ASW Cars

At ASW Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

ASW Cars

ASW Cars
5
4.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Reliable, trustworthy, and top service!

    By Mobina W on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very efficient service, got what I needed, and within good time. Thank you!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By SURESH R on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with the support given by ASW Cars. They gave me accurate information about the procedure as well the car is steady and always have a good experience while driving.


  • 5

    VW POLO Purchase

    By ANTHONY B on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I Purchased a VW POLO from this garage and it stated in the advert that it had a new cambelt fitted, I collected the car and there was no receipt for the cambelt so I sent 2 texts asking what garage had done the cambelt and got no reply, also they said they would register the car with DVLA That night which they should do as the seller, which means I should receive the log book in 2-5 days, it's now been nearly 3 weeks and no log book so I have sent 2 texts to them and no reply, I have also left two voice messages and got no reply, funny when I was buying the car they always replied immediately.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 07/09/18

    Hi Anthony, We purchased your VW Polo from Volkswagen Stafford who had the cambelt replaced prior to the vehicle being retailed. This was explained to you whilst you were at our dealership. We've had Volkswagen Stafford attempt to call you twice to confirm this however there has been no reply. We also came to an agreement to have a £600 reduction in the price of the car due to the lack of paperwork of this work being completed as it will affect future re-sale value of the car. To address your second concern: Firstly ALL logbooks are transferred over to the buyers name on the SAME date of purchase (subject to the time of purchase being before 7pm), secondly The DVLA suggests 2-4 weeks before a logbook is processed and sent out. We are not liable for a few days delay in receiving your logbook - we as dealers do our part in having the logbook transferred as soon as possible for our customers' convenience. Regards, ASW Cars.


  • 5

    No Log Book

    By A H on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Audi A4 Convertible it wasn't the most immaculate of cars to be fair but you get what you pay for and I needed a car urgently. This was near the ending of October. At first I thought what a lovely experience with the person I dealt with very polite etc etc. But since then i have been trying to get Log Book for this car without any joy. I called DVLA regarding this they hadn't received anything from ASW Cars!!! I have called on numerous occasions and sent text messages I AM FUMING just about now. Talk about customer satisfaction well its a joke. I am selling this car now after i've spent money tidying it up. Now i have to go through the aggro to retrieve this now. Yes i have misplaced the green slip. I wouldn't have thought i needed this slip as i didn't know i would have had to wait almost 6 months for a Log Book I'll would never buy another car from this so called ASW Cars i would never recommend to any of my friends of colleagues.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 27/03/18

    We’ve always transferred our logbooks across on the same day of purchase via DVLA’s online website, this prevents situations like the one described in this review. Our part as dealers is to get the logbook transferred into the customer’s name, which we do with all our vehicles. We’ve not received any calls or e-mails regarding a matter of this description and if a logbook wasn’t received by a customer then that would clearly be an issue with the DVLA and is unfair to pin the blame on a growing company. We're not sure who this is, if you do require any assistance we welcome you to give the office a call and we can advise you on the relevant steps needed to receive a replacement logbook.


‹ Prev Next ›