play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0116 4849508 | 07723 508387
33 OVERTON ROAD, LEICESTER, LEICESTERSHIRE, LE5 0JB

Customer reviews of ASW Cars

At ASW Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

ASW Cars

ASW Cars
5
4.1

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Dave K on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a van from Abdul great experience very helpful with everything top man .Quality motor definetly recomend him.


  • 5

    Thoroughly recommended

    By Glynn M on 14 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice chap, quality car, what more can you ask for? Been driving it two months now, very very pleased with it.


  • 5

    Bad customer relation.

    By Barrington G on 04 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed a car at this dealership mileage advertised was wrong. After looking over the car I decided to do a deal the car needed cleaning ASW did have it mini valeted all in a haste . When I asked for a record of the deal to show a part exchange of my car and the amount paid for the car I purchased they refused to comply. Tried communicating through phone call E mail ASW cars refused to deal with my request very strange I'm not sure what their game is but I've got someone monitoring the situation.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 16/08/19

    Hi Barrington, we apologise for the mileage not being exact. The vehicle was advertised at 60,000 miles, the true mileage was 459 more than this. The vehicle was viewed at 7:30pm hence why the invoice was emailed the following morning and the vehicle was valeted as per your request before you left the dealership. We hope you're enjoying your BMW. - Abdullah.


  • 5

    A complete waste of time

    By Leslie J on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not sure we’re to start, I traveled all the way from Doncaster to Leister to find the car had been wrongly advertised, the alloys turned out to be hub caps, it had a rear dent that had not been mentioned on the advert, the tilt and slide sunroofs were only tilt, one tyre was flat, the car needed jump starting, it had not been valeted to a sellable standard, the MOT had only six months left on it and had 11 advisories, after asking for a moment to discuss all this with my partner the seller disappeared leaving his business partner to apologise very disappointed in deed 😡

    Reply from ASW Cars on 16/08/19

    Hi Leslie, You visited us to view a £350 part exchange spares or repairs vehicle we were selling at trade price. Our staff were present to help with any questions but you said that you preferred to be left to view the car by yourself which is not a problem at all. The MOT and battery status were both mentioned in the sale advertisement online. We offered to amend majority of the advisories at cost price and to provide a new 12 month MOT.


  • 5

    Great Dealer. Very Professional too.

    By Eshy P on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience dealing with Abs from ASW Cars. Very honest dealer and trustworthy. Also will endeavour to do his best to accommodate any special/specific requests that you may have. Would recommend to anybody.


  • 5

    Asw cars, for a good honest car and service

    By craig G on 14 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a 2006 Mondeo st from asw cars and put trust In them that the car was safe and sound as I only saw the advert and never went to view the car, they delivered the car to my home and I was happy with it and the service they give, a few days later the egr valve went and I had it replaced local then contacted asw cars who were fine that I had taken it to a local garage, they asked for a copy of the receipt which I sent by email and then they gave me a full refund with no problems at all. I would highly recommend asw cars and the service is fantastic.


  • 5

    nice experience. good car.

    By Kinnar S on 05 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a good car from Abdul . good experience. car is in very good condition.


  • 5

    Reliable, trustworthy, and top service!

    By Mobina W on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very efficient service, got what I needed, and within good time. Thank you!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By SURESH R on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am very happy with the support given by ASW Cars. They gave me accurate information about the procedure as well the car is steady and always have a good experience while driving.


  • 5

    VW POLO Purchase

    By ANTHONY B on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I Purchased a VW POLO from this garage and it stated in the advert that it had a new cambelt fitted, I collected the car and there was no receipt for the cambelt so I sent 2 texts asking what garage had done the cambelt and got no reply, also they said they would register the car with DVLA That night which they should do as the seller, which means I should receive the log book in 2-5 days, it's now been nearly 3 weeks and no log book so I have sent 2 texts to them and no reply, I have also left two voice messages and got no reply, funny when I was buying the car they always replied immediately.

    Reply from ASW Cars on 07/09/18

    Hi Anthony, We purchased your VW Polo from Volkswagen Stafford who had the cambelt replaced prior to the vehicle being retailed. This was explained to you whilst you were at our dealership. We've had Volkswagen Stafford attempt to call you twice to confirm this however there has been no reply. We also came to an agreement to have a £600 reduction in the price of the car due to the lack of paperwork of this work being completed as it will affect future re-sale value of the car. To address your second concern: Firstly ALL logbooks are transferred over to the buyers name on the SAME date of purchase (subject to the time of purchase being before 7pm), secondly The DVLA suggests 2-4 weeks before a logbook is processed and sent out. We are not liable for a few days delay in receiving your logbook - we as dealers do our part in having the logbook transferred as soon as possible for our customers' convenience. Regards, ASW Cars.